Lucy in the sky with Asians

23 04 2010

This is the view that officially de-virginized my eyes of Asia.  It was roughly 4:15 in the morning and the sun was just beginning to peak over the mountains of Incheon, South Korea to reveal…. the airport. I know it is extremely exciting, but I will board my final flight to Busan in just under one hour, THEN I’ll get a real first impression.

Saying last goodbyes was, and always is for that matter, the most difficult part of the process.  It raises feelings of guilt, terror, sadness, and regret which I typically do not allow to swim in my head.  Walking through security in Salt Lake City was the first time I started to get preeeety anxious; nay, scared-shitless!  At that point it was time for a nice, strong Manhattan (or 2) to help calm my nerves.  After a long conversation with myself in my head over these drinks I remembered why I am going, and boarded the first plane.

Side note: Being the only white chick in a given airport is pretty surreal!

Actions

Information

One response

24 04 2010
Dad

I’m glad that Sky Club came in handy. Congrats for having the guts to get on that plane!

Leave a Reply

